IPL 2020 News :The Trumpet Of IPL 2020 Is Ready To Make Its Trademark Sound


IPL 2020 News: The Trumpet Of IPL 2020 Is Ready To Make Its Trademark Sound

With the recent retirement of two legendary short format cricket favourites MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina from the Indian team, the craze about IPL 2020 is at its peak.

The IPL 2020  league started soon after India won the T-20 World cup under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and now it has come to its 13th edition.

Just like always fans from different IPL teams have started predicting their teams as champion. This year’s IPL is working like a breakthrough from these tough times of pandemic. Cricket enthusiasts are looking forward to saving the date for the matches of their favourite teams as IPL table 2020 is out now.

Last year the first game of IPL 2019 started with a red hot match between CSK (Chennai Super Kings) and MI (Mumbai Indians) at Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium.

Download PDF

Meet The Teams

This year Indian Premier League is all set to get a start in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The eight teams including Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals (RR) have landed Dubai to fight for the trophy of IPL 2020.

All these teams are going to compete among themselves in the phase of league matches and each team will play a total 14 matches.

After that top 4 teams from the league matches will be qualified for playoffs and after that, the winning teams will fight for the trophy. Two points will be awarded to the winning team in the league stage and in case match is cancelled one point will be given to each team.

Who Have The Best Records?

Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma is the most successful team in the history of Indian Premier League as it has won the title for four times.

The hot favourite of almost every season and second most successful team in IPL’s journey till now is Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni for it has bagged the trophy three times till now.

If we talk about the experience Mumbai Indians has played more IPL seasons then CSK as it was banned for a couple of seasons.

Fans are always excited to witness a match among these two teams. As a result of which the opening match of IPL 2020 will take place between these two teams on the 19th of September 2020. Here is the complete schedule of IPL 2020.